November 22 – January 2, 2016: 45th Annual Open Juried Exhibition

 Featuring the works of local and regional member and non-member artists
with awards totaling $3500

Juror: Robert Mintz
Chief Curator, Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Quincy Scott Curator of Asian Art
The Walters Art Museum; Baltimore, Maryland

Best of Show: Begin (pastel) by Marion Stephenson
• 1st Place: Ode to ERnst Haeckel (vcr yarn, steel, silk, beads sculpture) by Gale Jamieson
• 2nd Place: Frozen (photography) by George Kurzik
• 3rd Place: Porthole of Time (encaustic, mixed media) by JoAnne Bott Anderson

Awards of Excellence
• A Kind of Self Portrait
(oil) by W. Blair Atherholt
• Leap of Faith
(alibaster sculpture) by Adrienne Brenner
• After the Rain
(oil) by Robert E. Buchanan
• Detour
(photography) by Michael Hower
1917 (mixed media) by Leslie A. Jones
Zion Stream ii (pastel) by Megan Strott

Awards of Merit
In the Shadow of History I (mixed media) by Joanne Bast
In Time and Space (photography) by Pamela Foley
Alien Invasion (acrylic) by Amy Kristin Helberg
Chesapeake Morning (oil) by Janie McKnight
Jack London (photography) by Steve Schedin
Spectral (photography) by Susan Scofield